Rumi & Benoit

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Norway, Romania, Russia, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2016 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    We are happy to meet you.
    We are a family of 5, 2 parents and 3 kids.
    My name is Rumi and my husband's name is Ben.
    Our children are : Indigo, 12 years aka the artist, Leela, 8 years aka the wild girl and Delia, 4 years old aka the princess. They are all reasonable and calm children.
    We have been walking through this beautiful world for 3 years and now the time has come to meet YOU!
    We did some volunteering last year in France, New Zealand and south America. It was a great success.
    We are really looking forward to keep visiting the world by the means of volunteering. We chose this because the concept of meeting mutual needs without any money involved matches perfectly our convictions in this world and as a family.
    We prefer to be seen as apprentices and our main interests go to bush Craft, living autonomously in nature, expand our view of the world and keep our minds and harts open. Any new skill bringing us in that direction is highly appreciated and will be learned assiduously. Farming and gardening is also appreciated . I have some experience in dog ,horse and chicken care and in gardening and drying herbs. Since I home school the kids, I can also offer some support for schoolwork if you have kids. Ben is a hard worker and isn't afraid of heavy duty.
    As we home school our children one of us will need a few hours a day for lessons. What we have done in the past is that one worked in the Morning and the other after lunch. On the other hand it's the whole family who will be giving a hand during the volunteering. Each within it's own limits.
    Countries we traveled with the family: Luxembourg, France, Spain, Morocco, Andorra, Germany, Poland, Ukraine, Russia, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, New Zealand, Argentina, Chile, Peru.
    The 9th of April 2019 we finished our first world tour. Now our plans go to a round trip on a more Nordic style. We plan to go from Brussels to Japan without planes and further... :-)
    We mainly travel with terrestrial public transportation like by bus, train and boat.
    We try to avoid planes as much as possible for an ecological purpose and because it's much more adventures to travel and see all the beautiful landscapes passing by.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    a little bit of everything ­čśÇ but what we are not to good at is computers, electricity, plumbing, boats, surf... Just ask what you need

  • Languages spoken

    French, flemish, spanish and english

  • Age

    35 & 35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Profile is connected to:

cwmobile02


Photos

Feedback