Sophie & Lukas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2020 - 14/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there :)
    My name is Sophie (26) and I want to travel the world with my boyfriend Lukas (26) if it's possible during the current situation. We are living our dream of an open-end-worldtrip. I'm a nurse and Lukas is an artisan. We're both openminded people and love to get in contact with different kinds of people, different cultures and languages. We love animals (in germany we have 2 cats and 2 dogs) and we love to travel. We don't want only to see a country, we want to feel it and dive into the culture. We want to live with the people, immerse ourselves in the local culture and be part of our hosts family. I'm interested in languages and Lukas in improving his artisan skills.
    We love to have an adventure but we can also chill for a while. We both can work hard and we're ready to learn new things!
    I'm a vegetarian, Lukas eats meat but we are not fussy with it.
    We are happy that maybe you are the next host for us! Please contact us, theres no place on earth that's not interesting for us.
    Sunny greetings,
    Lukas and Sophie

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Sophie:
    I'm a nurse and that's why I have experience and knowledge about helping old or injured people. I'm an animal lover and used to be a nanny a few years ago. Furthermore, I taught children to help them in school for 6 years. I'm a german travelblogger and know a lot of things about the computer and the world from social media. My english and my german is fluent and I just started to learn spanish and portuguese a little bit. I love different languages and would love to learn spanish. Eventhough I'm a skinny girl, I'm strong and I can work hard and I don't mind if I get dirty. I'm a really patient person, I'm kind and have empathy for others. I am also very extrovert and a little bit crazy sometimes. I would love to learn new things and practise and improve them.

    Lukas:
    I'm an artisan and I can do a lot of different things with my hands. I love to work with power tools and machinery. I love to work with different materials, especially with wood. Everytime there's something wrong in my parents or grandparents house, I'll fix it. I have an ability to problem solve.
    Creativity takes a big part of my life and I like to express my feelings and thoughts with art. In my previous workaway I painted tiki-masks out of palm fronts which fell from the tree. I produced driftwood sculptures and a mural on a wall. I like to cook and my food tastes amazing! Fresh air is nessesary for me and the best place for me is outside. Furthermore I like to meet new people and explore the local communities. For me I really enjoy the architecture and food of different countries. From my previous workaway I've really improved my english speaking and I would like to continue to learn other languages. In germany I worked in a bar which taught me how to deal with people from different backgrounds.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • What else ...

    You should meet us! We are open minded, adaptable, easy going and we work hard. We want to help and learn and make new experiences. We want make exciting memories we can tell our children and grandchildren!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sophie is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback