Ruben

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Italy, Philippines, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am a human being that is driven by passion. Passion for what you might ask?

    A passion for promoting life without question. This, I try to do in various ways.

    Understanding what constructs life, what restricts one to experience it, methods to remove these restrictions and create or support a regenerative experience for all.

    In short, I consider I self to be adventurous, curious, humble, studious, peacefull & gratefull.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    The various skills obtained my life experience are the following:


    - Manual (Physical) skills I can build and fix things.
    - Creativity when it comes to solving specific problems.
    - I can speak & write English, Dutch and my native language Papiamentu.
    - I have an academic background in entrepreneurship & retail management.
    - I have to ability to see the power of an individual can have to contribute to the collective.
    - I have various necessary digital skills such as social media management, online marketing, UI/UX design, Photoshop and other graphic editing tools.
    - The skill to learn and teach.
    - Basic knowledge & ability to read and code (in the language Python).
    - Ability to cook decent meals
    - Construction and Renovation (Carpentry, Tilling & Painting)
    - Sustainable systems design
    - Certified knowledge about Hydroponic systems

    *Check my PHOTOS for some past work!*

    Skills I would like to improve or learn:

    - Musical
    - Permaculture or Syntropic farming methods
    - More coding skills
    - Designing regenerative systems
    - Any new language with the culture that is attached to it.
    - New cooking techniques or methods.
    - Anything I did not mention yet and you are good in and would like to share!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I was born and raised on the Caribbean island Curacao. I just finished my studies in the Netherlands and am done with western living standards and individualism. I am excited to meet new people and create valuable memories and learn more so I can then teach again somewhere else.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      100% plantbased

Photos

Feedback