Ruben

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Ruben, 29 years old, from the Netherlands.

    Last year (2018) i've started traveling through Malaysia, Indonesia and Australia. I'm currently still in Australia and have a few weeks left on my working holiday visa. That means i'm as good as ready to start my next adventure!
    I can't wait to go back to Asia and explore more people and cultures.

    A little bit about myself: I work as a psychiatric nurse in the Netherlands, that means i love working with people.
    I've been working in Australia as a bartender, just to get a different experience. I love to learn new things and don't mind getting my hands dirty.
    My hobbies: Football, juggling, snowboarding, surfing and learning new languages.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    6+ years experience in; Aged healthcare, psychiatric healthcare, mental disabilities.
    This makes me a trustworthy, understanding, openminded, patient and independent person.
    1 year experience in bartending abroad.
    This makes me easy to adapt to different cultures, systems and make awesome cocktails.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, Spanish, English, German

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    juggling and basically all kinds of (extreme) sports.
    I love to socialise and learn about different cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

aliekgort


Photos

Feedback