Ruan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 31/01/2025

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've been a tree surgeon, a builder, a sports therapist and I have experience in all sorts of wonderful practical things...wood work, stone work but also things like sales and hospitality, I'm a worker and love yoga n healthy mind body soul and food. I have experience of working in health spas, hotels and cruise ships..Im an experienced ‘sports therapist’ fitness trainer (Massage, recovery from injury) and I am a qualified yoga teacher.my focus is on exploring this wander full central west coast. my dream is to be a part of a healthy yoga type community near the sea to laugh, eat and play my way through life. I have a car, tools and a place in central Portugal that I share with my children and x. I don't drink, smoke and i live life to the full as best I know how. 🌊 🏄‍♂️ 🙏 🌱 🌳 seems like there is no other way! 🤷‍♂️😉😊😂

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    LOts of skills and I'm fit and able ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    45

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback