Rozelle & Jenny

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2021 - 02/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    A little bit about us...

    We are a down to earth, friendly, free-spirited and practical pair looking for a change of pace, explore new parts of the world we haven’t seen yet, meet some new lovely people and learn some new skills. We’ve just returned from a 4 month trip travelling/working in France and looking for our next adventure!

    Rozelle has a background working in landscaping, horticulture, maintenance and plumbing and is a qualified Personal Trainer.

    I am a trained Art Therapist with a background working in health and social care with people with disabilities, using art and horticulture to improve mental health and wellbeing. I also have experience in landscaping and gardening.

    Between us we have a variety of skills, are very practical, able to turn our hand to most DIY and building tasks, can use power tools and are naturally curious and quick learners and aren’t afraid of hard or dirty work!

    We love to try new things and challenge ourselves. Rozelle was lucky enough to be picked to be on ‘Bear Grylls - The Island’ reality TV survival show and made it to the end, surviving 5 weeks stranded on a dessert island. She also trekked to Everest Base Camp shortly after the show.

    We have also both been involved in various sports over the years including Muy Thai, Rugby, cross fit and boxing.

    These days we are at our happiest and most content when we are outdoors and surrounded by nature :)

    We love to laugh, hike, keeping fit, reading, making art, playing and listening to music, cooking and having mini adventures in our VW campervan where we enjoy a beer or two and a bbq while we watch the sun go down, whenever we can!

    If you think we could be well suited please get in touch.

    Looking forward to sharing the journey with you :)

    Jen and Rozelle

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    We have a range of experience and skills between us including..

    Landscaping
    Horticulture and gardening
    Painting, decorating and DIY
    Plumbing
    General maintenance
    Health and social care
    Art Therapy
    Using creativity to improve mental health and well/being
    Working in farm shop/cafe
    Growing vegetables
    Allotment care
    Animal care -chickens, pigs, sheep
    Small scale organic and permaculture farming

    We are very practical people and able to turn our hand to most tasks and willing to give anything a try :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    38 & 35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback