Roxane

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antilles, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/11/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Roxane . I'm a Nature lover, I travel a lot, specially in the wild areas where I like to hike and camp (Scotland, Norway, Cap Vert, Yukon, Réunion island, Australia, South America...). I'm a horse rider since.. I was in my mum belly!! And my big dream is to travel with horses through Argentina...! Ride every day. I have solid skills in 'dressage' and I did quite a lot of jumping competition even if I am not a competitor, I see it more like an achievement. I also learned the natural horsemanship and practiced it on my horse who was very spooky and sensitive! For living, I am a nanny, I love to have fun with the kids. But first, I'm a painter, and I mostly paint animals (horses ;) ). Music and circus are two other artistic activities I really enjoy. Recently, I discover the benefits of Yoga and meditation... I always believed that my senses, body and instinct were wiser than my mind. More interesting to listen to. Now that I can put words on it, I am truly part of the universe and I know how to use the "law of attraction". Apart from riding horses, I ride the waves and the powder, between ocean and mountains. Hiking is also very important for my inner balance.
    I am an eco-friend, and very interested in living generating the most minimal energy print. I would love to dedicate myself in preserving wildlife at one point. I'm also trying to avoid being "in the system" too much, and i don't like to buy "made in Asia". I am attracted by the ideology of anarchy because I believe money is not absolutely necessary. To work to earn money to buy things... not really my vision of life! That's why Workaway fits me! My energy and volunteering work in exchange of your food, accommodation and knowledge :). One day, I will have my own piece of land and grow my food, raise my animals, following the principles of the holy permaculture and the garden-forest,. That's my future. For now, I am collecting experiences to be able to make my dream come true!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm dynamic and I like moving because I'm very sporty. I prefer outdoors. I'm a good horse rider and a litlle bit of a "horse whisperer". I am creative and I have an artistic look. I'm very good with children, I like taking care of animals or plants. Quite good housekeeper too. I'm a pretty good cook (French traditional food, and I'm interested in raw and veggie food). Also very calm in extreme situations... I learn very fast, and I am very independent (Aquarius ascendant Aquarius! ^^). That said, I need my freedom and respect. I won't stay very long if you ask me too many hours or a repetitive job...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    'Respecte dans la bête un esprit agissant' Gérard de Nerval
    "Le poisson sait tout. Il n'a pas besoin de penser." Arizona Dream
    "Aide toi et le ciel t'aidera" ... universal law.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicilin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback