Rowena

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mongolia, Nepal, Saint-Barthélemy, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/01/2017 - 22/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    648

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a South Australian lover of all things nature and creativity. I have been travelling since May 2017, and in September I settled in County Clare, Ireland with a working holiday permit and a thirst to properly experience the beautiful Emerald Isle. I have a first class honours degree in creative writing and I do a bit of freelance writing to fund my travels. I'm looking to make 2018 a year of connection and adventure. I am especially looking for work with horses and hosts with a focus on mindfulness or yoga. I have been riding horses since I was 7 and I have a daily yoga practice. I can help with a great many tasks, from labouring to gardening to admin to cooking to creative projects. I also love being involved in sustainability, permaculture and environmentalism. As a bonus, I would love to develop my German to a conversational level before I head back down under.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    General hospitality skills and training, well-honed creativity, professional writing and editing skills, professional photography skills (can provide camera), experience picking cherries and grapes, I can work with horses and other animals, I can help with gardening and general house/garden tasks, I can cook, I have experience volunteering for charity organisations and events, and I'm a scrupulous dishwasher.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some German

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Ben_James

Alex83


Photos

Feedback