Rosy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Cameroon, Croatia, Ghana, Greece, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malawi ... more

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    361

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a 23 year old student studying my archaeology masters online with UCL. I absolutely adore travelling but have found it's a lot more expensive than I realised as a child! Work away is the perfect solution as I love working with people, seeing new places and working hard to help. I'm strong and full of energy, which means I don't mind getting up early and getting stuck in with all kinds of activities, and I have an easy going nature which comes in handy when travelling as I'm not thrown by changes of plan or a schedule that varies. I have a real passion for beauty in nature, and living in a city makes it hard to experience this, so I'm very excited to spend some time abroad in a beautiful setting. I'm also looking forward to some simple living and hopefully seeing some friendly animals!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Politics / Social justice
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have skills in child care and babysitting, as I have regularly looked after children for over a year at the ages of 6 and 8. However I can easily connect with and look after children of any age, due to my time working at Build a Bear Workshop, which attracts children of all ages.
    I enjoy spending time working in the garden, and I like to consider myself an expert in weed pulling! (I once won the prize for pulling out brambles on an eco-farm day!) I can also cook and clean well after working with food and customer service. My specialities are chicken fajitas and I can also bake well, so expect many cakes or rock buns if you request them!
    I'm a fast learner so if you teach me what to do, I can help with most maintenance issues, and I'm not squeamish so I can get stuck in with the less glamorous tasks.
    I'm a pretty decent chess player and love to write poetry (the quality is debatable) so I've always got something interesting to talk about, and I'm also very interested in philosophy and politics so any discussion on that is welcome.
    Sunny places make me very happy so you can expect me to have a smile all the time!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    White British

  • What else ...

    I have been a Christian for 8 years, so I am very much committed to helping others. I am interested in all faiths and keen to learn more about the world and all the people in it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback