Katie & Ross

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 24/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey!
    We are Ross and Katie, a couple in our mid 20's currently travelling! We have been away from home (the UK) since November 2018, enjoying an amazing adventure around Australia, New Zealand and now Asia. We have loved learning about the new cultures we have stayed in, and love meeting new friends along the way. We are travelling Asia until June and would like to do something different and help the local communities we visit. Teaching English is something that interests us both!
    A little bit about us: we are two professionals working in London before setting off on our travels. I am a children's nurse, and Ross is an IT manager specialising in infrastructure and networking. I (Katie) love being crafty; calligraphy, painting, sewing and anything messy! I also love music and started teaching myself ukelele before I left the UK! Ross is very technically minded, and likes troubleshooting and helping fix issues! We are both comfortable around children of all ages, and given my career path, I am confident in caring for children with additional needs.
    We both signed up to workaway as we feel we want an enriching experience that fulfils our desire to do something good for the local communities we explore. Essentially we are very flexible in where we go next, so are excited to see where a volunteer project can take us!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both motivated and hard working, and up for a challenge!
    I can cook, sew and complete crafty activities. I have experience with horses, having ridden them and competed in various events for most of my childhood. We both love animals, and are keen to get involved with animals where possible. We have dogs back in our family homes, and so we particularly love being dogs!
    Ross has lots of computer and technology experience and skills. If you are after something in particular just ask and I'm sure he can help you out. Ross is capable of completing physical tasks and keen to get involved in the outdoors, for instance building projects. Despite little experience he can learn quickly if shown what is required.
    I have lots of experience with children of all ages, and love the joy and positivity that they bring. I am keen to help with art/crafty projects, like painting and am willing to learn new skills if shown how! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speakers

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love to dance and have fun being active, Ross also enjoys physical activity such as going to the gym and his favourite sport is cricket. Teaching ball games would be right up his street!
    We enjoy reading, hiking, water sports and generally enjoy having an active on the go lifestyle! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback