Rosie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 26/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Rosie!
    I'm an 18 year old girl from Dorset, England. I am currently on a year off between school and university (I am going on to study Philosophy) and I'm looking to spend some time in Europe and before I go travelling with a friend. I have a lot of younger cousins so I am very comfortable with children and am happy to work with them. We have two dogs at home and have had cats and various other pets in the past so I am relaxed with animals.
    I have recently been working as a waitress at a local restaurant. I am a couple of months into my travels in Europe now and have completed one amazing workaway in Portugal. I am keen to do more workaways. At the moment I am in Sicily.
    I like to read. I practice yoga every morning it is one of the most important parts of my day and I am trying to include more meditation into my lifestyle.
    I love most genres of music and what I'm listening to depends mostly on my mood but at the moment I am loving Queen and French music used in Wes Anderson films.
    I love travelling and have been to lots of Europe, Morocco, and Nicaragua - my favourite part is meeting all the different people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have an understanding of gardening and under instruction can be helpful with gardening, I can chop wood and paint (in a house decorating way) as well, and am comfortable doing most other external and internal maintenance jobs.
    I have plenty of experience with babysitting and childcare as I have younger cousins and have been babysitting them and the children of family friends since I was 14.
    Recently I have had some work experience with charities such as Walking with the Wounded (a UK charity) doing some of their admin work - I would love to so some more work for charities.
    As far as sports go I love sailing and spending time by the sea. I am really keen to learn to ride horses again - a couple of years ago I spent the summer working for a professional stable yard.
    I have recently been working as a waitress which has taught me a lot about the value of hard work and kindness towards other people.
    I have worked with horses before but have never really ridden.
    I can cook and clean - I have been living alone on and off for four months.
    I speak an intermediate level of French, basic Spanish and also have a drivers licence.
    I am always looking to pick up new skills and techniques so I can learn on the job if needs be.
    In short I enjoy trying out new things and will happily do most types of work.

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native), French (Beginner/Intermediate),

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback