Patty

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Croatia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Morocco, New Zealand ... more

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have been traveling in Central America, West Indies, Spain, Greece and Canada for the last 30 months. Last summer I worked in Glacier National Park as a concierge in a Glacier Park Lodge. I have thoroughly enjoyed all the amazing​ people of all ages and nationalities and working with each individual host and their different work projects. My last 7 workaway experiences have been 5 weeks in Panama painting portraits of JFK, Rosa Parks, Martin Luther King, Beethoven Carlos's ( my host) girlfriend​ and several more, 5 weeks housekeeping for a small vacation resort in Tobago, 5 weeks painting a large murals on an outside wall and several rooms in a hostel in Belize and 5 weeks doing laundry and cleaning rooms in Canada​, 5 weeks in 2018 and 7weeks again in 2019 in a brewery in Malorca Spain where I painted murals and whatever was needed, 4 months in n West Indies doing gardening , bartending, painting , cleaning and doing whatever needed done, and working in an animal sanctuary on the island of Andros in Greece.
    I have owned and operated a picture frame shop and art gallery for 33 years. I have strong customer service, love interacting with people,​ bookkeeping skills, a self-starter, personable, visual artist, and an animal and child lover. I also have been an organic gardener for 42 years.
    I am up for an adventure, love to travel, truly love different cultures and do not mind hard work and team effort. I enjoy the younger generations and love working alongside them.
    I am in very good health, active and am looking for a way to see the world. I can work from anywhere to 2 weeks to a year or more. Living life to the fullest.
    references upon request

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Owned an operated a business for the 33 years, excellent customer service skills, business and bookkeeping experience, love working with a team or independent and am a self-starter. Now currently working as a concierge in East Glacier Lodge. I am a visual artist and love to teach children and adults. I have raised two children on my own and have loved owning many animals in my life. I have been an organic gardener for 42 years and enjoy working in a garden. I thoroughly loved working in a botanical garden for 3 months, painting murals, working in a brewery in Spain, helping with hurricane clean up and many other general jobs for my workaway hosts.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    69

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    The outdoors has always been my most comfortable place. Love to kayak, bike, hike, swim, snorkel, meet new people and just breathe the fresh air. I really am up to all new experiences. I prefer longer stays.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can not eat red meat

Photos

Feedback