Nina

From: Bulgaria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I am Nina. Currently an enthusiastic kindergarten teacher, meanwhile a traveller, Nature lover! Curious about people, music, crafts, cultures and all old that is new now. Like making sourdough bread, fermenting, gardening, farming, mud/straw/stone building... I am still a beginner in all but have the heart to learn as much as possible.
    Love when connecting, collaborating or sharing with people works well.
    That’s how my curiosity has brought me here.
    Find traveling this way as the good opportunity to meet and explore all kind of spaces (mental or geographically defined) and visions of life, which unfolds a better picture of the diversity that the world can offer us, as well as a better understanding of us ourselves.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In my first experience as a workawayer, filled with an absolute flexibility to the ongoing process I learnt that my skills were far beyond what I have thought I am skilled at and it all worked well. Was easy to be tolerant to whatever situations occurred, as long as soft skills were applied.
    Mainly passionate and feeling close to farming, gardening and handwork. Happy with any kind of work concerning countryside, earth, animals, plants, trees..
    Great if there would be an oppurtunity for a touch of any crafts.
    Don't mind extending the range of my skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, very basic French, happy to learn any language on the way

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Bulgaria

  • What else ...

    What I see as most precious here is the opportunity for worldwide collaboration.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no meat, but cheese <3

Photos

Enjoing snowy cycling :)
Planting new fragil trees in place of burned down forest.
Very passionate about making sourdough bread, yet not a master :)
Enjoying the beauty of newborn radishes before being crunched :)
Taking a break under a thick shadow :)
Along the seaside by bicycle :)
The awe of Nature
Last shots of summer :)
Gathering new skills :)
Planting joy :)

Feedback