Rose

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (23)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    -Surfing
    -sailing
    -music
    -gardening
    -explore nature
    -meet new people
    -swimming
    -diving
    -DIY things
    -painting
    -yoga
    -meditation
    -sports
    -vegan cooking
    -hiking
    -events&social

    My next destination:

    Tenerife, Spain - from Apr 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there! 😃
    I am Rose, I'm 19 years old and come from the north of Germany. I graduated from high school last year and am now doing a gap year. This year I want to continue to travel a lot and see new countries. Work there, learn about cultures, try new food, find new hobbies and meet great people. I love meeting new people, opening my mind, learning, learning about other ways of life and learning about other cultures.

    I'm also looking for opportunities to go sailing somewhere. Because I love sailing. I also enjoy doing yoga and recently started Qigong. My hobbies and interests are sailing, surfing, water sports in general, music, animals, veganism, nature, organic farming, and learning languages. 🐈🌱🏄🏽🧘🏼‍♀️⛰ I am currently learning Spanish, but I am a complete beginner. My dream is to be able to speak many languages fluently and to visit many beautiful countries. I would describe myself as open-minded, helpful, humorous, creative, responsible, and sociable. In general, I always like to learn and learn fast. I am also very interested in sustainability and try to live as sustainably as possible.

    I am up for any kind of job!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in tourism and sales.

    BABYSITTING (have taken care of children for a long time and often and I get along very well with children )

    FARM WORK (I did an internship on a Demeter farm for 1 month and gained and learned a lot of experience in the process)

    ART PROJECTS- I love drawing and painting. And also other artistic things.

    ANIMAL CARE (I have a lot of experience with dogs and cats. I also have experience with chickens and many other animals. But I can take care of all animals. And I have also a official dog liscense AND I LOVE ANIMALS) :)

    GARDENING (mowing the lawn, pruning trees, planting watering, care in general, harvesting, yearning, planting)

    SAILING (I already have a lot of experience with sailing, as I have been sailing since I was little. I even made a sailing license, but no official one)

    DRIVING (I have a driver's license for cars and already have a lot of experience with driving and can drive safely. I can also go trekker.)

    COOKING (I can cook all kinds of vegan dishes. I even wrote a vegan ebook. But I only cook vegan, so no meat. I can also teach vegan cooking)

    HOUSEWORK AND CLEANING ( I can also clean and do work in the house)

    HELP IN THE INTERNET (I know the Internet well and have also designed websites. So I can also create something for you.)


    WOODWORK (I made a lot of things out of wood myself at school, such as a bowl or a brush. But I've also done a lot of woodwork on a boat.)

    -I have already built a small mud house.

    -I did an internship on a big ferry and learned a lot about tourism and shipping

    -I did an internship in a nursing home

    -I also did an internship on a large sailing ship

    -I also have a lot of experience with Airbnb management

    PHOTOGRAPHY

    HOUSESITTING (I can take care of your house when you are on vacation)

    BICYCLE REPAIR (I can repair a few things on the bicycle, such as changing the tube)

    -I can help with sailing. Already have a lot of experience

    -I can also help with boat work, I already have a bit of experience

    -I am interested in creative things, such as DIY things or building things. What I also find very exciting is building tiny houses.

    -I've been doing yoga for years and can pass on what I know

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can speak german fluently and would like to improve my knowledge of english and french. I can help you with your German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love music and I do yoga. Whenever I notice that my nature battery is running out, I go back to nature and recharge it. And if there is a beach with good waves nearby, I also like to go surfing. I love the sea and the energy there. That's why the sea is one of my favorite places where I stay.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback