Olivia

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have two wonderful daughters who are 5(Meadow) and 8(Ophelia). We are an unschooling family. I am interested in visiting places that are dense with nature, kid and family friendly, other homeschoolers/unschoolers, alternative living and community centered.

    Me and my girls live a laid back lifestyle. I'm not a believer in strict rules and believe its best for kids to grow with love, patience, support, guidance, while being able to practice their own control and make their own mistakes. At home, we have food freedom of eating whatever we choose. We can adapt to other arrangements as long as we still have some preferences privately. We also don't use much in terms of electronics. We don't have a tv besides renting movies from the library. We don't have tablets and use a phone primarily for communicating. My girls love animals, especially my youngest. We enjoy going to parks, the beach, the forest, the library, and exploring new places.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked with kids since I was 17, doing daycare for a couple years, and then private nannying. I love kids and am passionate about listening to their individual needs. I have been a doula at a few amazing births. I know reiki and can channel light language. I enjoy organizing, vacuuming, and laundry. I don't mind cleaning in other areas as well as general helping out.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I love doing yoga, swimming, reading, and going for walks. I've been meditating daily for a few years. I'm interested in philosophies of life and peoples stories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      bees

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback