Rosaria & Alanna

From: New Zealand & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Iran, Italy, Malta, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2018 - 02/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello to all Workawayers,

    I'm Rosa, a New Zealander with a love of nature and learning from/meeting new people. Last year, I left my dream job as a craft product designer at a fair trade social enterprise to travel slowly around the world. So far, some of the highlights of my time have been the Workaways I have done - what an amazing opportunity to meet inspiring people doing inspiring things, and to learn from one another!

    Qualities I can bring to the table:
    - open-minded
    - respectful
    - motivated
    - can-do attitude
    - relaxed when necessary, energised when necessary

    As noted, my personal drivers are to learn from other cultures, develop new skills and meet some lovely folks. I'm an arts and DIY lady through and through so am passionate about anything creative, though I have also absolutely loved getting my hands dirty in farm work, cooking and hospitality.

    I have been working for a mental health charity in London for the past few months, but will head off for mainland Europe in early June.

    -----------------------------------------------------------

    And I'm Alanna, an Australian gal who shares many of the same interests as Rosa including being out in nature, meeting all different kinds of people as well as seeing and doing new things. I have just finished up doing many work exchanges in Australia and am excited to expand and do some exchanges overseas for a meaningful experience. I get immense satisfaction helping people out, especially ones who are willing to open their homes and businesses up for such a lovely exchange :D.

    I am enthusiastic, hard working and have a positive attitude. I am interested in trying new things so will give pretty much anything a go. I love music, gardening, watching stars, camp fires, reading and organising things. In the past I started my own cafe, and prior to that studied nutrition.

    Rosa and I have lived and travelled together in the past, and we are very excited to join forces for a fun and enriching cultural exchange on workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - enjoy any outdoors or DIY tasks, up to give anything a go
    - arts and crafts
    - cooking/hospitality
    - writing and editing

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    New Zealander + Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (where possible)

Feedback