Rory

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 10/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am travelling around South America for 6 months and i want to work as i move around. I only speak the very basics of Spanish but i am here to learn the language. I am a friendly, hard working and practical person so i would like to get involved in any jobs you have, (general maintenance, cleaning etc). I also love to cook and would be happy to help in the kitchen. I love hiking, nature and the environment so i would be very interested in any work involving anything like this.

    I have a wide range of work experience and have worked as receptionist and maintenance assistant at a university for the last two and a half years in the UK. I have also had many jobs working in customer service, bar tending and food service. I have just graduated with a degree in Geology and would also be interested in any projects where i could use the knowledge my degree.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    "personal de mantenimiento", general maintenance, bar tending, food service, reception and customer service skills, teaching, cooking, serving, cleaning, labour.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    british

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback