Roos

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Staying near Puerto Viejo till mid december. Got lots of time to meet up, just send me a message!

    My next destination:

    Costa Rica - from Nov 2022 until Jan 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hello dear reader,

    Thank you for checking out my profile. It has been a while that I was active on this platform. I used WorkAway a lot during my travels in Europe in 2019 and 2020. I like slow travel and Workaway has been very helpful to manifest that.

    In November I'm making one of my dreams come true and I will go to Central-America. I was born in the Carribean and never went back. I feel an urge for a relaxed lifestyle in which I can fullfill my purpose. I'm not quiet sure yet how and where. My deeper intention with this travel is to connect to my inner voice and find my own truth. Besides that I'm also craving for connection, inspiration and FUN!

    I'm a calm person, I like to do spontaneous things, I love to dance, laugh and hug. I listen mostly to reggae and dub music. I'm interested in the body and mind connection, astrology, reiki, plant medicine. I'm in love with cacao.
    I like to be open about my feelings and thoughts without any judgment, and taking responsibility for it.

    In 2018 I got my degree in Social Work, then I started to travel and explore more of myself. In 2020 I got a certificate as a meditation teacher and saw myself having a little business in this field. Right now I don't know about all that and I just want to make memories and going on adventures!

    My ultimate dream is to live selfsufficient and have a little house in the forest :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Animals
    Writing
    Music
    Self development
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience in social work, working with children and working in hospitality. I have done quite some workaways in retreat centers/airbnb/b&b/monastery. Im a good cleaner with an eye for details. I like to make people feel welcome and comfortable.

    I like variety in my work. I'm flexible, although I do like fixed working hours.
    It would be nice to find a WA where I can work with animals as well and a jungle experience would be awesome, too!!

    It's important for me to live in a clean and organised space so I would be happy to help you with declutter mess! Other than that I'm able to guide (Osho) meditations :)

    I would love to learn more about building and construction and living selfsufficient. Im very interested in medicinal plants and natural living.

    And I'm always open to learn new things and I pick them up easily. I like hard physical work as well, just not all the time.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Give thanks

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose free

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback