Roos

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Roos (32) from the Netherlands. I am a goldsmith and part-time babysitter and last 6 months I worked at the theatre.
    I love animals and nature and have long dreamed of travelling. So last year I traveled around Europe for 8 months doing a lot of workaways with my (now ex) partner. It was an amazing experience. After that I have spent 6 weeks in Sweden, working with a family.
    I am used to physical work like chopping wood, helping in the garden, renovating work and odd jobs around the house.
    I am a calm and reserved person, but optimistic and I like to talk about interesting topics. I'm good at jobs that require precision and extra care. My hobby's are reading, hiking, swimming, crafting, coloring, and photography.
    I'm using workaway because I like the social aspect and this way I can learn more about the country and its people. I would also like to learn about living a self sustaining life and gardening.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in gardening and building but am far from proffesional in these things. I can do renovating work, arts and crafts, basic things like chopping wood and cleaning, and work in a bar.
    I love taking care of animals and I also like cooking but I am vegan so I don't cook with meat or dairy.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback