Ronja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2017 - 10/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My Name is Ronja, I'm 23 years old and a German student. I am studying to become a primary school teacher for English and German and I will finish my studies in March 2020. To celebrate the end of an era I would love to use the free time I have left before starting to work for travelling. I am open to work in different jobs and I am not decided on a destination of travel (yet ;) ). So, if you think I could be the right person for your job please feel free to contact me! :)
    I have worked as a workaway before - in 2017, I travelled the United Kingdom. Starting at the West coast of Scotland, I worked in a magnificent B'n'B, continued to work at a lovely lake-sided hostel in North England, lived with a family in South England and worked on their flower farm, and ended my stay abroad with picking cobnuts in Kent. All of my hosts were lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed my workaway experiences. To cut a long story short: I would love to hear from you and your project!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a very good swimmer and have experience in teaching it. I also love different other activities which involve water, e.g. water polo or canoe polo :)
    I love to care for kids! I have two little sisters and I'm studying to become a primary state school teacher with the subjects German and English, so I could teach these languages, too.
    I have worked in both a hostel and a B&B and loved to get in contact with lots of different people.
    At home I helped with several gardening projects (e.g. creating a pond) and I would like to gain some more experience - no matter if it has to do with building, gardening, or something completely different!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback