Ronja

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2017 - 27/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey (:
    My name is Ronja, I am 22, from Austria and I am currently studying social work.
    I am an optimistic, easy going person!! and I just like to spend time outside. I have been working in a small hostel in Brazil and also had the chance to do some babysitting for a amazing little girl. As I got the opportunity to be an Au pair for 3 boys in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, I found out that I am in love with surfing (Although I am incredible bad at it.)
    I did all in all 7 months of practical training in different social organizations, for example I have worked with kids with disabilities, refugees...
    I would just love to get the opportunity to meet new people, get to know another cultur and other ways of living /thinking.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can do many things like gardening, cleaning, etc...
    Moreover, after 6 months as an Aupair I can say about myself that I am reliable and good with children. (I am just enjoying beeing around kids, there is always action, its never boring, I have also learned a lot in this time due to the fact that it can also be challenging sometimes)
    Right now I am working in a restaurnt as a waitress while studying, so I know how to be friendly with guests. Also I have worked for 3 months in a hostel through workaway and I loved it

    Maybe my biggest skill is to smile a lot (: (especially when I am close to the ocean)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback