Roni

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Jan 2022 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    HI! I'm Roni. I am originally from California but I've traveled to so many places in this beautiful world, I have found my home to be wherever my heart leads. I love people and making great memories! I am very open minded, Loving, Kind and pretty adaptable to different cultures and environments. I would love to learn more about plant medicine, work on a sustainable building project or simply help the community with language development. My intention with my travels is to not make it a vacation but to travel with purpose. To really partake in the everyday life of whatever country I visit. Rather its building a sustainable community in Mexico, volunteering in an orphanage in Nepal or teaching English in Thailand. It's all about the experiences and connecting with wonderful people around the world. I am currently in the USA and looking to travel to Mexico/Central America for 2022. I am pretty open to working with any type of project that allows us to engage, connect and exchange the best of what we have to offer one another.
    With all of that said, I look forward to meeting you!
    Best!
    Roni

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Life Guidance and Therapy, Customer Service, Management, Teaching English, Working with Children

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Teach: I am a certified esl teacher for Primary and Business english. I taught English in Thailand at the elementary level. The ages ranged from 4-11 years old. I really enjoy teaching and always willing to help others in language development. Learning: I really would like to become fluently in Spanish. It has been a life goal of mine. I studied Spanish in Guatemala a few years back and I was not able to truly practice when I returned home.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am pretty easy going person. I am very adaptable and am willing to learn on how to work on any project. I am currently interested in medicinal plant medicine and would love to be in an environment where I can learn hands on. I am a free spirit who flows with the spirit of life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer Vegetarian but will adapt accordingly

Friends

Photos

Feedback