Ron

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2019 - 14/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    Thanks for reading my profile. My name is Ron, I’m a 27-year-old traveler from Israel.

    My biggest passion is working with eco materials such as clay, rock, and wood. During my current WorkAway, I got the chance to build a clay/rock house that I decorated with clay art. This was the first time I completed a project by myself from beginning to end and this experience really motivated me to dig in deeper in the world of eco building and eco art. If you like to see the results of this project, just scroll down my profile to the pictures:)

    In general, I’m a handy person who’s experienced in building construction and carpentry. I ‘m passionate about art with wood / wood logs and also clay . I also love to create my own furniture. The last 6 years I’ve been traveling all over the world working in constructions and making furniture along the way to pay for my travels.

    In my next work away experience I would like to work more with eco building , learn and share new things.

    My other passion is
    Exploring, traveling going for adventures and Being in the ocean, surfing climbing, horse raiding and basically I love anything with adrenalin.


    In workaway For me it’s very important to be around respectful and honest people that want to work for the same goal .

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Carpentry
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Music
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -eco building with rocks , clay and wood
    -carpentering
    -wood and clay art
    -surfing , sup . free diving
    -handyman for general maintains
    -working with animal , in particularly horses dogs and cats
    -some knowledge of sustainable living
    and some other skills that i learn along the way during my travels

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    wait to meet you all :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback