Romana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 30/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Romy and I’m a 20 year old girl from Berlin.
    Before I start to study I want to spend a year in foreign countries to see a bit more of the world and gather new experiences. I am very open minded and positive person. I would also describe myself as mature, ambitious and confident.
    I am an animal lover and enjoy being creative. I love spending my time writing and drawing. Also I love the outdoors, I usually spent my time going hiking or exploring the city.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In Berlin I worked at an artist shop, to save up some money for the trip, where I experience a lot of customer encounters. I like to work and engage with other people. Speaking English is not a problem for me and I also don’t shy away from manual labour.
    I studied product design which also let me discover my interest in artistic and creative work. It also helped me gather a lot of IT skills. Still, I would say my biggest strength is organizing which I proved by working in a talent agency before my current job.
    I am a very fast learner, reliable and hardworking. From a young age, I started helping my family around the house so I’m used to helping with cleaning, cooking etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback