Romana

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2020 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I love people, food, nature and sports - I'm interested in all activities containing those things ;)

  • Description

    Hey lovely people!

    My name is Romi and in November 2020 I decided to go abroad. The best idea I've had, that's for sure.
    My first destination was Sweden - and I stayed. I travelled the country, went north, south and volunteered for one month.

    What I am passionate about?
    NATURE - a place where I can recharge my batteries the best.
    TRAVELLING - once you start you can't stop. I would call it an addiction
    SPORTS - I love to work out to keep fit and healthy. I already tried a lot of different sports in my life - volleyball, riding, pilates, yoga, judo, krav maga, ...
    FOOD - Well, let's put it like this - as much as I like to cook, I also like to eat. Always excited to discover new dishes, sweets and food. And to eat in good company doubles the joy ;)

    What brings joy to my life?
    I am a big ANIMAL LOVER - dogs, cats, horses etc. I always lived with animals, and I have a horse I take care of since many years
    I love to SOCIALISE, meet up with friends, talk and exchange
    I love to CHALLENGE MYSELF - trying new things and push myself a little bit outside my comfort zone. This is where personal growth is happening

    My friends would describe me as an easy going person, open minded, spontaneuos, who really likes to laugh and is able to take herself not too serious all the time. On the other hand i am a very reliable and responsible person.

    I am happy that you are here. Let's connect!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Charity Work

    I'm interested in:  

    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am educated in in communications/social media/texting/writing/journalism.

    My native language is German, I speak English, a little French and I'm learning Spanish.

    I do have experience in gardening, I grew my own veggies and know how to care about plants.

    I have a lot of experience with horses (dressage, flatwork).

    I am technically skilled, which means its no problem for me to assemble furniture or do small repairs. I am also not afraid of physical work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback