Rose

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Rose, I’m 28 years old and I come from the Peak District in sunny England!

    During the summers I work for an Active Travel company named Backroads, leading cycling and hiking adventures across different countries (currently finishing the season in Croatia) and have been living in the Balkan region for the past 5 months.

    It has been my dream to relocate to Italy for years, and I’m planning on spending a few months in Italy to improve my language skills so I can continue my work as a trip leader in your incredible country next year.

    I love to be active, especially cycling and hiking, and in the past have spent many years climbing and doing martial arts (Jujitsu). I both love to be out in nature exploring the countryside, and also soaking up the culture in a town/city.

    Prior to my current job I worked for Ferrero in the UK, and was a touring drummer for several bands. I love music, animals, cooking (I am vegan but flexible to vegetarian when necessary if travelling), socialising, exploring new countries, getting to know more familiar ones in a more meaningful way.

    I hold a TEFL (English teaching) qualification so an environment where we could trade language lessons would be fabulous, and I am happy to get involved in any activity or chore (not afraid of getting my hands dirty!).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - TEFL (English teaching) qualification - Native English speaker
    - Trip Leader - this involves managing all aspects of a 6 day cycling trip for up to 26 guests through multiple countries, including food prep, bike mechanics, vendor management, local knowledge, transport logistics, public speaking - in short I can play many roles at the same time and enjoy a challenge!
    - Animal care - I grew up with animals (sheep, chickens, geese, turkeys, dogs, guinea pigs, snakes etc), and worked in an animal rescue centre when I was younger
    - Human Resources & recruitment - need some help with your interview skills/CV? I can help!
    - I'm a fast and enthusiastic learner and love getting involved in projects, whether it's building, mechanical, gardening, musical, technological - you name it!
    - worked in schools as teaching assistant, experience with children

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan - but flexible to vegetarian when travelling

Photos

Feedback