Roman

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Workaway community,
    my name is Roman and I am travelling through South America. My mission is to get to know what this amazing continent has to offer in a respectful and sustainable way. I have learned from my past experience that the best way how to get to know the spirit of the country, is to work in the local environment with local people. Thereforr a good mixture of travelling and volunteering is essential for my trip. And that is why I am here, looking for interesting projects to work on.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mental work:
    I have 7 years of working background in Online marketing. In my free time I am cofounder and active member of a NGO, which Already organised youth culture projects based on street art / mural art / dance performances.
    Manual work:
    I have plenty of experiences from summer jobs in Gastronomy - yes, i can cook :)
    What i would like to learn:
    Anything that has to deal with sustainable way of living - take care of animals, building, art, teaching, planting, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    Yo hablo un poquito Espanyol (estudio tres meses) y Inglese.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Weeds

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose free

Photos

Feedback