Romain

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2021 - 15/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    #LOOKING for short-term buddiestravelers (some days or more) in Croatia from the 8h of June. I'm currently travelling alone, hitchhiking and sleeping in my tent#

    My name is romain, I'm a 23 years old young man who comes from a small town in the countryside in the north of France.

    I am an engineering school student and I started in September 2020 a gap year. Sincerely concerned about environmental issues, I really want to concretely know more about permaculture, low-tech, eco-construction and simply experience it ! I'm really eager to put my hands in the earth, the straw, clay and electronic stuff... to build all the solutions of a more sustainable world :)
    During my gap year, I'm hitchhiking across Europe and stop in different countries in order to have a "workaway-experience".

    I also really enjoy discovering different cultures and simply speaking with the others. I enjoy hitchhike because I find that I is a really great opportunity to meet really different people.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I regularly help my parents with the upkeep of the garden, but I'm not necessarily used to gardening. Apart from some interior work, I've never been involved in renovation projects, except some workaway experiences.

    However, I am a very willing, hard-working and I think I'm a quick learner !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love travelling slowly, taking my time to discover people, their hobbies and culture...
    I love being in natural places, especially mountains and the sea :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian (I don't eat any meat or fish)

Photos

Feedback