Romain & Nadya

From: France & Costa Rica

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2017 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi beautiful people,

    First of all, thank you very much for being on Workaway and in the mood of sharing!

    Let us introduce ourselves:

    - Nadya: I am from Costa Rica, I studied Graphic Design and business management, but most of the things I have learned so far has been threw traveling. I started traveling 2 years ago, painting murals around the world. Now I paint with my boyfriend Romain. You can find our murals as NADYA.TRAVELART on Facebook, Instagram or Youtube.

    - Romain: I am from France, I studied Foreign Languages and Economy (with one year in Estonia and 4 months in Russia), did different jobs (hospitality and sells jobs, IT technician, customer service, receptionist in a hostel,...), travelled and exchanged (Europe, Asia, New Zealand), passionated by many many things (art, music, sport, cooking,...).

    We met in Portugal and after 3 Months of living together there we drove our old car (named Opelzinha) threw Europe. Then we spent 5 months in Costa Rica with Nadya's family, 3 months in Canada, 3 in Hawaii and 3 in South East Asia. We are now back in Costa Rica ! :)

    Don't hesitate to contact us for further information and we hope to exchange with you soon!

    With Love,
    Nadya and Romain

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We did some volunteering before and we believe it's the best way to embrace the culture truly, learning new knowledges and sharing our experiences in: graphic design, painting, photography, cooking, martial arts, foreign languages, selling, hostel and business management, gardening, building,etc...

  • Languages spoken

    Nadya: I speak Spanish/English fluently and I'm learning French. Romain: I speak French and English fluently and a little bit of Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

  • Age

    31 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We both don't eat meat (chicken, beef or pork)

Photos

Feedback