Roma

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2021 - 30/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hallo People :)
    my name is Roma and i am a 20 years old girl from Germany. After finishing the school last year I want to see the world, or due to COVID , at least Europe. I want to improve my English and french and would enjoy the experience of new culture, ways of living and people. I think that working in a country is the perfekt opportunity to make these experiences. You are not a tourist, you are more part of the country and have direct connections to the people there.
    I spend the last three summer holidays in France in a surfcamp to help there in the kitchen and I loved it. Work in the sun, make the acquaintance of new people and get out of the daily routine I am used to have.
    I am an easy person who need no comfort , can be stoked by every thing and have no problem with physical work or with dust. I am happy to learn everything you want to teach me, and I will try my best

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I already made some worke experiences on a farm in the austrian alps, in a market garden and in a kindergarden for kids with special needs. And since one year I am babysitting a cute little boy :) and his 8 years old sister.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    At the moment I try to learn Italian but without the possibility to speak it's hard so It would be nice to learn it from a italien speaking person.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I will Study biophysics at the end of next year so I am always interested in everything about natural sciences. I am also interested in everything which has to with nature, ( gardening, hiking, camping...) animals ( we have a dog at home) and any social activity. I worked ina organic supermarket for the last 6 years so I am also interested in everything about sustainability, living in an eco-friendly way and nutrition.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am Vegetarian :)

Photos

Feedback