Florian

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, France, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2019 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone, Im presenting myself quickly.
    My name is Florian Meier
    Im from Switzerland
    Im 26 years old
    I did an apprenticeship as chef and worked some years on this profession, but decided to do something more meaningful with my life. So I decided to become a teacher for secondary ecducation.
    Currently a student at the university for teacher education Bern.
    I study the subjects French, English, Sports and handcrafting.

    My hobbys are: Thai boxing, Sports in general and being together with good people and broadening my horizon thru the interchange with other cultures.
    My dream is to become a teacher for highschool. I study French, English, Sports and wood/metall working. For every language that I study, it is required to do a two month stay abroad. These stay aboards can be spilt in two stay aboards that last one month.

    Im quite an open minded person that likes to experience new things. Im very straight forwards an direct, that means that if Im not fine with something Im saying it asap.

    If you have some more questions about me feel free to ask :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Skills:

    Professional chef ( cook) with the guidance of the apprenticeship training
    Worked as a waiter and barkeeper
    Worked in a hotel in accomodations ( housekeeping and so on)
    Basic woodworking skills
    Basic metallworking skills
    Can drive cars
    Basic management experiences
    I can teach you german up to C1 level, french and english to b1 level.
    Becoming teacher, so I can help you or when you have kids, maybe help them with the homework.

  • Languages spoken

    Im speaking Swissgerman/ German as native language. French and English currently C1 level. But I need to developp my French and English skill further.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I like playing board games and hiking or just being in the nature in general. With me you can always do activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen, so nothing serious

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback