Roisin & Jordan

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/05/2017 - 23/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a young, energetic couple, about to start what we hope will be the adventure of a lifetime. We hope that with a little help from our hosts, we can make our way around Europe (for a start), and open ourselves up to new experiences, cultures, and of course, friends.
    We are completely new to this way of life, so please be patient with us. We are hard workers, and great company (I hope...). We are able and willing to do any kind of work, with a bit of guidance, there is no limit to what we can achieve.
    We both love the outdoors, and will be traveling together, along with our little two-man tent that has seen better days, but is good enough for us, if a bed isn't always available. We will try our best to be flexible at all times! :)
    Please bare in mind that we are traveling on a budget. All we can offer you is our time, company, and 2 pairs of helping hands.
    We plan to start traveling around late April/early May. Right now, we are planning, preparing, and packing. Any advice would be really appreciated!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Jordan is a painter, insulator, barista, and a damn good cook. He is tidy, and handy. He loves working outdoors, and can fix pretty much anything. He is friendly and energetic, clever and enthusiastic about everything.


    Roisin (Rosie) is a sales person, barista, waitress, baker, and ameture gardener. She is hard working and always smiling. A fast learner, and eternally curious.


    Between us, we know something about everything :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, broken German

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Nationality

    Jordan: English, Roisin: Irish

  • What else ...

    We are smokers, we will always try to be respectful, and will go outdoors to smoke if that is preferred (we don't smoke inside our home either), but if anyone on the property is allergic to tobacco smoke, perhaps we're not the right people for you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback