Robynne

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Croatia, Hungary, Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2019 - 29/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there. Due to COVID I am now back in New Zealand so not travelling but I have renewed my registration in hope that I can travel again this time next year. My intention is to travel 3 months of the year and plan to revisit Morocco, Greece and Turkey.
    I'm probably a bit older than most people doing workaway but I am excited by being able to get to know people and places rather than just travelling through. Coming from New Zealand I am a long way from Europe so i want to spend quality time in new places. I am an English teacher and have worked and taught in some interesting places such as Tanzania, Brazil, Greece, Turkey, Slovakia, Morocco and Ecuador. I'm interested in learning about new cultures, food, customs, and am looking for opportunities to use a variety of skills and experiences that I have in different settings.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    English language teacher to children and adults
    Basic computer skills
    Gardening interest especially permaculture
    Ok at cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    64

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • What else ...

    I think im a pretty easy going person who really likes variety so happy to be part of many different learning opportunities. As a previous primary school teacher I am organised and like to have fun teaching new skills and encouraging people to try new things. In my spare time I love to swim, SUP board, walk, dance latin dances including tango, read and explore new places. I am an independent person who enjoys company but also enjoy having time out on my own. I do not need to be looked after.
    I have been a workawayer for times as an

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback