Robert & Sharon

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Hello We are travelling around Spain at present.

    Our next destination:

    Spain - from Sep 2020
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, we are a couple travelling around in our Autocaravan (motorhome) We are now in Spain.
    Rob is a qualified locksmith. He has also worked in property maintenance, he can also fit windows and can use all hand tools ( he has his own tools). He is also good at painting and decorating and has basic carpentry and gardening skills. He worked in Rhodes when he was 23 years of age, as he worked as a bar rep.
    I'm Sharon I have worked as a care worker for the last 25 years looking after the elderly and people with learning disabilities, and children. I also have experience with cleaning, housekeeping, painting (indoors and outdoors) and pool cleaning. When i was 21 i worked in mallorca caring for an older gentleman with housekeeping, gardening and cleaning the pool. When i was 23 I worked in Italy as an Au Pair. We both have experience with house sitting and pet sitting , and love animals. Rob has worked on a farm before and I have helped with horses. We are both keen on fishing. We hope to gain more experiences and skills, learn new languages. Thankyou for taking time to read this.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    We are travelling all over Europe and Turkey, we love the outside life and can mix with anyone, we want to learn the Turkish way of life and cultures. we have are own autocaravan (motorhome) and would like to park it and could live in it wherever we work if they can provide electric.

  • Age

    50 & 52

  • What else ...

    we are travelling around in a 7 meter autocaravan (motorhome) .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mussels / mejillones

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback