Roberta

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Jordan, Palestine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 23/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!! My name is Roberta, a 27 years old girl. I would like to travel all over the world..beginning from warm countries :)

    I'm from Sicily, the beautiful island in the south of Italy. It's been a while since I left Sicily, because I first moved to the north of Italy, and then to Paris to study linguistics. I'm a fan of languages, and since I'm mediterranean, I'm very much interested in learning ancient Greeck, Latin, French, Spanish and, most of all, Arabic! I've been studied this wonderful language for 7 years, but I've never been able to practice it in an Arabic speaking country.

    That's why, after 4 years of wonderful experiences, I'd like to leave Paris for Palestine. I had the chance to meet wonderful local people, that encouraged me to discover Palestine. I think now it's time to make my dream come true and go practice my Arabic skills, in particular related to the dialect of this region.

    I would describe myself as an easygoing and dynamic person, who enjoys helping out and learning every kind of things about cooking and other practical activities (like sewing, handle leather, build furniture in wood..). Also I love nature and especially seaside, animals, reading and listening stories, play with children, and try to be respectful of our wonderful world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been working as Italian teacher at high school in the last 4 years. This allowed me to learn how to teach languages, Italian, French and English, at differents levels, from beginners to advanced.
    I had the chance to volunteer for several associations dealing with migrants, mostly in teaching field.
    Thanks to 4 months experience as an aupair, I'm now able to help out with children, taking care and play with them.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak Italian, French, English and Arabic (but not very well)

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback