Robin

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Robin, I'm 20 and I actually have both Belgian and French nationalities, with also German roots from my father. I was born in Brussels and still live there right now.
    I have got a "High Secondary Education Certificate" ( = certificat de
    l’enseignement secondaire supérieur - CESS). During this scolar year, I have done one year of Communication studies at High school ISFSC in Schaerbeek, Brussels.

    I was lucky to travel a lot with my parents, what came out of these several abroad experiences is that I am always curious to discover new cultures, entirely or partly, it doesn't matter. I am always happy to speak another language than my mother tongue. You can picture that as if I was born on the "french" boat, and I'm having seasickness. I want to dock somewhere that I know a bit to take some fresh and new air.

    I also like watching YouTube videos all day, maybe too much.
    And going to football stadiums to watch football are moments I adore.

    Hope to have an amazing time with workaway !

  • Interests

    Cycling
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    In summer of 2019, I did a volunteer"camp"in Baden, Germany to make a new path around a WWII Memorial. I was with completely new people and we had the same objective. That experience was really good and now I want to travel and meet people and hopefully make good friends along the way.
    I am used to help in the garden, and all bunch of other stuff. I haven't had a work yet, but I have helped people with gardening, painting, cow milking, roof covering.
    I am always willing to help.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback