Robijn & Viane

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello fellow humans! 'We' are Robijn (29), Viane (32) and we are looking forward to exploring the countries around the meditarrenean sea with our blue van and white dog (Lune, 1). We have both travelled before after our studies (cultural anthropology and humanistics resp.) and spent the last couple of years developing ourselves on a professional level and living in a community in our home country the Netherlands. Robijn is currently invested in carpentry, while Viane is starting a business in second hand clothing. We both love nature, hiking, animals, humans, space and music. Robijn is a bouldering enthusiast, especially in nature. Viane likes cooking and creative interior designing. We are especially interested in getting new inspiration for sustainable building techniques.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Robijn works as a professional carpenter (self-educated). He coördinated a team of professional builders and volunteers for the building of a community house in the Netherlands this last year.

    Viane has worked this past year on starting a shop and atelier in secondhand clothes and textiles made of natural materials. She has experience with cooking for groups, is good with creating text content in Dutch and English (up to academic level) and has an affinity with photography, painting and decorating.

    We both have skills in gardening and animal care and speak several languages. We are used to living in groups and communities. We are sensitive to group dynamic and energy and able to both take our own space and or reflect on and cummunicate about what may be needed in a group.

    We are both experienced choir singers (classical music) and directors. Robijn plays guitar. Viane plays some ukelele and is learning to sing fado music.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Viane is always interested to learn new languages (any). Robijn's language interests are more specific. We are very open to teaching others what we know.

  • Age

    29 & 32

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    We are travelling with our dog, a white shepherd, 1,5 years old. She is sweet but a bit shy of humans, she loves to play with fellow dogs and is well behaved, relatively calm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      90% vegetarian

Photos

Feedback