Thomas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2018 - 01/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    632

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!

    I'm new to workaway, but I've heard a lot of good things.

    I'd like to see myself as an enthusiastic, friendly and outgoing person, always looking for new experiences and adventures. I'm from a fairly quiet corner of the UK in Devon but try to explore as many other places as I can. I enjoy surfing, football, listening to music, scuba diving, trekking, reading, playing card games, walking my doggo and painting when I can. The most exciting thing I've done is a trip for 7 months around Nepal, Sri Lanks and India where I trekked in the Himalayas, learnt to dive and snorkelled with turtles and sharks. I've also visited Hong Kong and other places in Europe. I love going to new places and meeting new people, trying to do it as much as possible. I'm always keen to try new things and learn what I can from new friends I meet.

    At the moment I'm trying to find somewhere near the coast in Portugal for around a month with my partner to have the chance to improve our surfing, meet new people and hopefully offer the skills we have in exchange. We like to surf at home here too but it's a decent drive.

    I'm a Civil Engineering student at Manchester Uni here in the UK so have started on Workaway as a way to travel while I'm not studying. I'm really excited by the prospect of becoming part of a community and family while I travel. I've worked from a young age and have experience in hospitality and labouring. I've worked at wedding venues, football stadiums, a joinery, pubs and restaurants.
    With my hardworking nature and open personality I hope I can really help hosts and create some great memories for both you and me.

    Hopefully I'll be seeing you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Driving license
    Some basic carpentry skills
    Hospitality experience
    Babysitter

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback