Robert

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/12/2018 - 17/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    70

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Teaching English, Mural Painting, Pet sitting, Renovation.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English as a second language. Artist, Painter, Muralist . Animal lover. Interior renovation.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish.

  • Age

    61

  • Nationality

    U.S.A

  • What else ...

    Self motivated artist, Experience in the hospitality industry, Teaching English as a second language. I have always been a world traveler. At the age of six I moved with my Family to Lima Peru where I frist began speaking Spanish. Next we moved to Mexico then to boarding school in India and finally Brasil were I graduated High school. I went to art school in the United States and worked for many years as a painter of decorative finishes and murals on private homes.I know a lot about Interior Design from working with some of the best in the field. I also helped my brother restore his old farm house in wester Mass over the years. I took a break for a few years went to Key West Florida were I worked at a friends guest house doing everything from cleaning the rooms, laundry, making breakfast and taking care of the pets.I also helped guest with all the activities that the keys have to offer.I moved back to Miami and got back into my Painting. Being a animal lover I sarted to volunteer at the Humane Society of Miami a few days a week. As wil as Teaching English as a second language for 5 years as a volunteer at a local high school .I decided that I needed to hit the road again which is how I came back to India .For the past four months I have been a student teacher at a private language academy studying for a TESOL and teaching English and preparing sudents for the IELTS exams, and volunteering at a neighborhood school which is where I found out how much I like to do volunteer work which lead me to Workaway.I am very talented ,easy going and hard working don't let my age fool you,I know people 20 years younger than me you can't keep up. I love learning new things and launguages, enjoy meeting people from everywhere in the world, love nature, animals and to explore. I have been back in India since the first of the year working on a variety of different artistic projects and I am at present In Jaisalmer working on another project. I can stop by in person so we can meet and show you my work

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback