Roberta

  • Lithuania
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Born in Lithuania and moved to Ireland when I was 9 years old. Recently finished my studies ( Bachelor of Arts in Contemporary Dance ) in the Netherlands. Tasting various cultures and meeting fascinating people. Have had multiple part time jobs and volunteered on various occasions.
    Dance artist ready to groove, create and chat into the silent night.

    Jumping in and out of the river which carries the stream of people to the future and I float among them sometimes too distracted by the stars above- but why- what a sight!
    Motivated by the vastness of possibilities and the joy of living and learning.
    Ideas, books, ungrasped words, images -

    in awe of living
    time catching my restless hands
    colours keep blazing

  • Interests

    Nature
    Dancing
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    -anything with dance and arts
    - I have volunteered with the Irish Red Cross and have first Aid and CPR training.
    - experimental baking; strange combinations, no scales, like potion making
    - quick learner- I could assimilate any skill ( to my best ability ) hence becoming a chameleon and helping with anything
    - Dish washing- worked as a dish washer for two years, should be able to do it now
    - I have worked as a guest hostess in a theatre
    -barista experience
    - some bartending
    - teaching kids dance

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am a passionate and eager learner and dreamer-
    An avid reader and listener.
    Adore visual arts, poetry and writing.
    interested in many areas and open to new fields to explore.
    Under ( eternal ) construction and shifting with the elements.
    Enthusiastic and energetic to get into new knowledge, talks, silence and nothings.
    So much and nothing said, but all to discover when speaking in person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback