From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Senegal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/05/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My curious nature has brought me to many places, across many fields of interest. Always willing to learn, I’m excited to encounter what the future beholds. This is the main reason for me to join Workaway. Over the last eight years I’ve been enrolled in university, gaining degrees in ethnomusicology, anthropology & African studies. After this mainly theoretical work, I’d love to do some work of a more physical nature, outdoors, or teach yoga. I believe that every kind of experience provides its own kind of knowledge, and although I love books, I’d love to get more practical experience.

    In short: I like people & nature, I like working hard, I like singing, have 13 years experience in hospitality, am a certified yoga teacher and I’d love some new experiences!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Let’s see, I speak Dutch, English and my French is reasonably well. I love Spanish, but let’s say there’s still a lot to learn :-)

    I hold a bachelor degree in both ethnomusicology and cultural anthropology and have completed a research master in African Studies. I’ve been blessed to be able to travel and live in many countries around the world.

    I’m a certified (vinyasa) yoga instructor, have 13 years of experience in hospitality (restaurant manager, bartending, cooking) and I love to sing.

    I’d love to work with the earth, outside, teach yoga, or gain any other new experience. Basically I’m up for anything cool!

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French (and very little Spanish!)

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements