Robert

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 01/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    621

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Heading south from Maine to experience Central America for the winter. I am a hard worker and fast learner. I cook for fun and thoroughly enjoy preparing dinner for friends. I'm an avid ultimate frisbee player, love to snowboard and am certified as a kiteboarding instructor as well as a SOLO WFR (Wilderness First Responder). I have trouble not dancing to good songs and love wearing funky patterns. I earned my degree in business management with a focus in entrepreneurship and innovation and enjoy helping small businesses develop and overcome daily challenges to their success. I also run a small hot sauce business, The Maine Saucery, and sell to local grocery's and markets. I'm really looking forward to traveling Central America, getting off the beaten path and experiencing the cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Child care - Worked as a camp counselor for 4 years

    Cooking - I love cooking for fun but also have kitchen experience

    Building - I have done electrical as well as small construction work

    Customer service - Worked as a waiter/bartender as well as teaching one-on-one kitebaording lessions

    Small business development - Hands on experience helping start and run a variety of businesses

    Labor - I've worked a variety of manual labor positions including brush clearing, fishing and building maintenance/restoration.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm enthusiastic, adventurous and eager to learn and try new things. I hope together we can share our knowledge and skills to better develop ourselves as individuals and as a whole

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback