Lisa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 01/01/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    117

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Me:

    (The latest me has decided to jump into a new career the coming years by taking on a three year educational route to become a yoga teacher. This means I will be residing in France for most of my time as the course is in France.)

    If I'd have kids I would probably be one of those people that would rather take them around the world travelling to experience different cultures, people, languages, foods etc, and let that be the larger part of their education. I at least feel that I probably would've learned a lot more about life in general had I grown up that way... Never the less, I grew up the 'normal' way in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. Just my mom and I, and a bunch of cats, rabbits and a dog.
    I'm learning more from travelling than I ever did from Uni....And I' m not done learning :-)

    I've been an avid traveler for about 10 years now, and I have settled down somewhat at the beginning of this year in Brittany France. None the less, my thirst for meeting people and learning things and helping has not gone away one bit.


    Talents/skills that might be of use to you:

    -TRILINGUAL (English/French/Dutch) and Spanish is well on the way.
    -The HOSPITALITY business has given me the skills to bartend/serve/host/talk and mingle with people (bartender during my younger years +/- 7 years)
    -Campsite and Hostel experiences through Workaway and general work.
    -SECRETARIAL background.
    -CELTA English teacher (traveled through England and Vietnam this way in 2017)
    -Rotterdam local TOURGUIDE (my hometown) as a way to travel and meet people even when at home.

    -Social, independent, grateful and diverse personality because of all of the above
    -Creative and sporty
    -100% total MORNING PERSON,
    - It's always a plus in my life if there are animals around.
    - I sing. Not really a skill that I use professionally, but I do sing , even in a group sometimes.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of: 

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Secretarial/support and hospitality background. Organizational and front-office as well as customer service/ back-office. Fluency in three languages and ability to teach/converse. CELTA teaching degree and a BA in French linguistics.
    Currently dipping my toe into the world of yoga , minimalism and sustainability in many ways.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I am a board game lover, looking at clouds and stars lover and a major cat lover.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Amoxiciline

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian and have no problem eating vegan food.

Photos

Feedback