Rita

  • Lithuania
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! I am Rita, coming from Lithuania. :)

    I was studying Japanology (Japanese language and culture) for two years in Vilnius university; however, after some time I understood that this is not for me, so I've decided to escape the world that I'm used to and find who I want to be in this life. I thought that traveling and experiencing different cultures through other people would be the first step to finding out what works for me.

    I just simply love art. Be it drawing, painting, sculpture, music, writing - I feel like this life is not worth living if there's no art in it. During school years, I've finished a visual arts school; I can also play guitar and a little bit of drums. I draw, create music and overall try to be creative everywhere I go. I write a lot and aspire to be a writer some day.
    I feel like everything in this world can give you an inspiration, and there's nothing as inspiring as meeting new people, seeing new places, learning new amazing skills, so I am really open about what you would teach me.

    In my life, I've worked various different jobs: I was a mail girl, a waitress, had opportunities to help help cooking chefs out in the kitchen and spend time in the camps with children, now after more than one year I'm leaving the bartender's job. I've met many different people and learned a lot of different things during those years.

    Even though jobs like these are usually pretty stressful, I don't smoke, don't drink alcohol (unless it's a glass of wine sometimes!), I usually don't even drink coffee. Above any drinks, I prefer water and tea. I would really love to talk to you during calm evenings with the cup of tea!

    In case you'll get a chance to meet me, I might look a little bit distracted (maybe it's an artist's way), but I am always sincere and willing to do everything so that people around me would feel happy...

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I love cooking. I am not good with recipes since I always make improvised meals, but I really do have some favorites I could cook for you (and also you can always ask me for help when you need to create meals out of something you have in the fridge, haha).

    I enjoy spending time with children. I've worked in some family camps before, and even kindergarten, so it is not new to me. Children naturally are really creative, so I love keeping them busy and happy!

    I am good with art projects - maybe there is some kind of special drawing / painting for your bedroom you would like me to create for you? Maybe you'd like to decorate your place with warm statues made out of clay? Or do you need some help in re-arranging your house / garden? I am always open for any kind of creative tasks, I LOVE it!

    I like working outside and I taking care of animals as well as plants. I feel like it's really meditative and helps you keep connected to the nature.

    Daily tasks are no problem for me as well. I might not be the tidiest person ever, but I do like to keep places clean and pleasant around me!

    I talk Lithuanian and English, I also have some knowledge of Japanese and currently trying to learn German. Languages are my hobby, I really would like to learn as much as I can from you when it comes to languages.

    I have no problems with physical work, I would be open to any kind of jobs you'd like me to help with. I am willing to learn!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd love it if you could teach me, or just talk to me in German. I am willing to learn!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am mostly vegetarian, but I eat fish and chicken sometimes

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback