Risa

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/03/2020 - 25/02/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello
    I'm Risa,28yo from Japan.
    I worked as a registered nurse for over 3 years in Japan.
    Since I decided to travel around to broaden my experience, I've been to Australia and New Zealand for 1 year each.
    And, while I've been abroad, I figure out that living and working with local people is the best way to learn many things. So, now I'm here in Germany and pretty much enjoy doing workaway.
    I've been in Germany since the 27th of February this year.
    I've been getting great experience here in Germany and meeting a lot of cool people.
    I'd love to learn German and culture as much as I could.
    I am a nature and animal lover. Finally, I decided to be a vegan.
    Now, thanks to one of the workaway hosts, I have a dream which is to get a big my own place in the countryside, then rescue animals, be a workaway host when I back to Japan;)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Since I got some experiences from New Zealand, I could help you doing construction, gardening, house chores and also looking after animals n kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I'm kind of a person who love to learn anything new to me.
    And, I want to broaden my horizons.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan since the 27th of August in 2020

Feedback