Rionna

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Rio! I'm a 25 year old freelance illustrator and graphic designer. Though American by passport, I was raised in Malaysia and have been traveling the world since I was little. In 2018 I solo backpacked through Latin America, work(away)ing from Mexico down to Chile. It was a truly eye-opening adventure and one of the best things I'll do in this life. Now, after a couple of years at home (and under lockdown), I'm ready to hit the road again.

    I'm adventurous, independent, and outgoing. I dive headfirst into my projects and take the initiative to ensure that it's the best work I can produce. I also get unreasonably excited about everyday tasks so long as I have great people to work with! I'm super easy to laugh and enjoy getting to know new people (preferably over a cold beer in the evenings haha). I miss bonding with fellow workawayers and hosts, and look forward to diving into new projects!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Administrative skills (Google Docs, Excel, Powerpoint, filing and organization, data processing, etc.).

    Graphic Design (Procreate, Photoshop, InDesign, Adobe Illustrator, branding and illustration work, etc.). I'm a very well rounded artist who's good at working with both traditional and digital medium. I have experience in thoroughly analyzing a client's vision and coming up with ideas from a variety of perspectives to achieve it. When it comes to delivering artwork I always ensure that the outcome is the best product I can offer. I also have experience painting large murals and signage and truly enjoy big art projects.

    Some of my illustration work can be found on my Instagram, @riomuniandy

    I have good people skills (having worked various reception desks) and am comfortable with children. I'm adaptable, outgoing, and eager to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Malay: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I always travel with a sketchbook and love talking to folks about creative pursuits! I also love reading and agonizing over fictional characters (and could also use more book recs!) Not much of a cook but a decent bread-maker (though not sourdough, the uncharted territory). I enjoy hiking, working out, petting stray cats, yoga, arranging flowers (and then drawing them), and making people laugh :)

    As a housemate I'm organized and clean, an early riser, and respectful of others' spaces. I may however ask to peruse your bookshelves!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback