Cédric

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently in France, looking for a travel buddy to Northern Countries, Eastern Europe, and maybe to Japan ! (no plane)
    I'm willing to learn about permaculture, bakery and many other things

    My next destination:

    Norway - from May 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,

    I'm Cédric, born and raised in New Caledonia (a french island next to Australia, if you don't know).
    Thus, I'm french. I moved to France (in Europe, this time) for my studies.

    I was doing a PhD in Biomechanics. I thought I would be able to help people that way. I stopped after 2 years when I realized it was actually meaningless.

    Now, I'm on a journey to discover ways to help people and the Earth more globally.
    I spent 6 weeks in an association to think about what I want to do, and now I'm ready for exploration !

    More about my personality:
    I am curious (learning is so interesting), enthusiastic and rather reserved. It takes me a bit more time to open up than for most people, and that is fine.
    I like cooking, listening to music, playing the guitar (learning in progress, would love to know more about music theory!), laughing, absurd jokes, hiking, climbing, learining about other people's passions. And probably some more!

    What I want :
    Exploring and discovering what I can bring to the world ^^

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Without being an expert, I enjoy cooking, gardening, do things with my hands (I can use basic tools such as a drill, a hammer...).

    I worked several times on wood structures, spent 5 weeks on a new permaculture project in France ("Les Jardins de la Pinea"), and did a 2-week internship in a bakery in Normandie.

    And more importantly, I want to try and learn new things !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am willing to improve my English (never really stayed in english-speaking country), and practice some Japanese as well (started at school when I was 13, never really used it though). I can try to teach some French, even though I am not experienced in language teaching.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian (local and organic as much as possible), for ecological reasons. I avoid dairy products. I can eat meat occasionally if it's local and not industrial.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback