Hayley

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    365

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Hayley and I am originally from Wales. For the past few years I have been travelling solo on and off, both while working and and university. This year I hope to travel a lot slower than before and become less of a tourist! Slow travel to me means having the ability to get to know a community and a country so much more than if you were passing through. :-)

    I am passionate about working with young people and especially adolescents, previous to this year I was working with teenagers who were in psychiatric care. Some time was spent supervising activities and daily routines but most of the time my role was supporting the young people back into the community. Over the past year I have been involved with horse riding and it's something I really enjoy and would love to continue while travelling. My degree is in psychology and I hope to find space to learn within a horse therapy center. When I'm not doing this, I enjoy swimming, getting into nature and just relaxing with YouTube. Although I'm not vegan or vegetarian, I love to try out new recipes and eat less meat. I would be so happy to share this with you! I also love being a barista and spent two years teaching myself how to get a decent brew, so if that's your thing, I'm your gal.

    I have lived both in big cities and in the country with only one road and no neighbours, although I can handle (and enjoy both) I prefer to be closer to a town/city or at least have access to one!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal care, working with young people/teenagers, housework, hospitality, barista, horse riding (advanced beginner), allotment and planting, cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Norwegian and Swedish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat as little meat as possible but I don't have any requirements

Photos

Feedback