Rie & Lorenz

  • Sweden & Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home


    Hi, this is Rie in Malmö and Lorenz in Berlin. We are looking for hands-on activities which we can contribute to! Please see the details in the description.

  • Description

    Hi, thank you for your attention!

    We are Rie and Lorenz, an open minded couple interested in new experiences in Europe. We are looking forward to working with people and contributing to the community through hands-on activities.

    Rie, originally from Japan, has been living abroad for the last 10 years in USA, U.K. and currently in Malmö, Sweden. She speaks Japanese, fluent English and Swedish. The experience with people from different parts of the world turned her to be international, independent, caring and considerable. She is currently completing her degree in landscape architecture and seeking hands-on opportunities in the field. Her interest is community development through plants and food. She is happy to share her broad knowledge in food from different cultures.

    Lorenz has been living in Berlin for more than 10 years with temporal residencies abroad in Barcelona and Tokyo. He speaks German and English fluently and basic French. He has been practicing as a professional architect with an interdisciplinary approach in all project phases. Being open minded and happy to step back from city life for a while, he is looking forward to contribute his hands and mind to any projects in the field.

  • Interests

    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Rie:
    - Landscape Architecture student (sustainability, art and design, technical and technological)
    - Passion for community development through plants and food
    - Cooking skills and knowledge about food from different parts of the world
    - Hospitality gained by service industry
    - Languages

    Lorenz:
    - Practicing architect
    - Motivation to extend practical builder's skills
    - Realisation of several installations, objects such as furniture etc., mostly materialised with wood
    - Broad knowledge of architecture and affiliated fields in both practical and theoretical realm
    - Passion for photography, contemporary culture and music

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Rie is interested in learning Greek language, and can teach Japanese, English and Swedish as an exchange.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32 & 31

  • Nationality

    Japanese, German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Rie is lactose & gluten intolerant (compensated by taking tablets)

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are pescatarians (vegetarian +fish, no meat)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback