Nicole & Pietro

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2019 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Nicole and Pietro, 22 and 25 years old and we come from Italy.

    Our main purpose in life is happiness and traveling make us happy. Our first trip started in October 2018 from Venice and we arrived in Malaysia only by buses and trains, without airplanes.
    Since then we cannot stop traveling and being in contact with local people, discovering local culture and traditions. We love adventures, nature and wild.

    Nicole knows Italian, French, English and Spanish, she loves foreign languages and she is always trying to learn new words. Pietro loves dancing, he teaches break dance and he’s really good in painting and drawing.
    He is a boss in making italian pizza. We’re really friendly and easygoing.
    You can search us on Facebook or Instagram, we are Nicole Salteri and Pietro Porcu.

    Since we started travelling we got passionate about photography and videomaking and we are always trying to improve our skills every time we have the opportunity.
    We also have a page for our adventure called “Ricordati il Giacchetto”, which means to remember your coat, typical mum’s phrase before leaving the house.

    We can't wait to meet new people from all over the world, to create memories and share happy moments.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are creative people, patients and always ready to learn something new.
    Pietro is really nice in drawing and painting.
    We like eating, cooking italian food and trying food from other places.
    We love taking photos and editing videos.
    We really like spending time in the nature and with animals.
    Nicole has a little brother and Pietro has a little nephew so we also enjoy spending time with children.
    We love knowing people from different countries with different cultures and languages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23 & 26

  • What else ...

    We do love music, films and books.
    We are sporty and we love open air.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback